Staff

SAM SoccerMaryland SoccerPlex and Discovery Sports Center are run by a small, dedicated staff that oversees all administrative and operational issues.  Please feel free to contact them at any time at 301-528-1480 or by dialing directly to the numbers listed below.
 
Administration

Trish Heffelfinger, Executive Director

 


 

 

 

 





trishheff@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1481


Keith Lenert, Director of Operations

 
 


 

 

 

 

 




klenert@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1482

Jimmy Escobar, Director, Programs & Business Development

 


 

 

 

 

 

 



jescobar@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1487

Alexis Andrukat-Price, Marketing Manager
agandrukat@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1483

Sadia Harris, Financial Manager

 

 

 

 

 

 


 



sharris@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1485

Gary Burke, SAM Soccer Program Manager


 

 

 

 

 

 

 



gburke@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1491

Louie Jaramillo, Adult Soccer Program Manager

 

 

 

 

 

 


 



ljaramillo@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1484

Shana Harris, Marketing Coordinator/Birthday Party Coordinator


 

shanah@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1492

Open Position, Operations Manager

TBD

Kim Walter, Event Operations Manager

kwalter@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1494

Louise Waxler, Director of Discovery Cup

director@discoverycup.com
301-528-1494

Mihir Patel, Director of Special Events

 

 

 

 

 

 





mpatel@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1486

Grounds and Environmental Management

Ryan Bjorn & Boyd, Director of Grounds & Environmental Management

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


rbjorn@mdsoccerplex.org
301-601-4402

Mitch Litz, Manager of Grounds

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


mlitz@mdsoccerplex.org
301-601-4402

Open Position, Asst. Manager of Grounds

TBD

Jonathan Swartz, Asst. Manager of Grounds

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


301-601-4402

William Godoy, Foreman

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


301-601-4402

Joel Cruz, Lead Operator

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


301-601-4402

 
MANAGERS/SUPERVISORS
NAME POSITION DIRECT DIAL
Alberto Hook
Management Staff/Field Supervisor
301-528-1480
Nick Santeriano
Management Staff
301-528-1480
Yolanda Bowman
Management Staff
301-528-1480
David Jackson
Management Staff
301-528-1480
Nick Grimes
Management Staff
301-528-1480
David Cristiani Management Staff/Field Supervisor 301-528-1480
Amber Smith Management Staff 301-528-1480